Phone: (254) 799-2458 ext. 229.
Hours of operation: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Christine McMains has over 20 years municipal court experience and is currently completing an Associate's Degree at MCC as well as working on a Level 3 Municipal Court Clerk Certification through Texas Municipal Courts Education Center in conjunction with the Texas Court Clerks Association. She enjoys spending time with family and friends and actively works in her church.
NOTE: Defendants under 17 years of age must appear before the judge in open court with a parent or guardian. A court appointment will be scheduled at your initial appearance.
Court is held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. scheduled by appointment. (Non-Contested court is scheduled on the second Wednesday and Contested court is scheduled on the fourth Wednesday.)
IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF GUILTY OR NOLO CONTENDERE, please so indicate in the proper space provided on the reply form. A plea of Nolo Contendere means that you do not contest the State's charges filed against you. The fine for a Nolo Contendere plea is the same as that for a plea of Guilty. Either plea indicates that you agree to waive appearance before the Court for trial. Please refer to the fine schedule shown below to determine the total amount of the fine(s) acceptable by the Court. Make your remittance payable to LACY LAKEVIEW MUNICIPAL COURT. Return your copy of the citation along with the Municipal Court Plea Form and your remittance to assure proper credit.
IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF NOT GUILTY and desire a trial, please so indicate on the reply form and mail no later than the appearance date shown on the citation. Also, inform the Court know if you want a trial before the Court or before a Jury. You will be notified by the Court of the trial date by mail. PLEASE NOTE: The Judge cannot discuss the merits of a pending judicial proceeding prior to the trial. Return your copy of the citation along with the Municipal Court Plea Form.
Under the laws of the State of Texas, you may be eligible to have one moving violation within a 12-month period dismissed by taking a driving safety course. HOWEVER, YOU WILL LOSE THAT RIGHT IF YOU DO NOT PROVIDE WRITTEN NOTICE TO THE COURT OF THE DESIRE TO DO SO ON OR BEFORE THE APPEARANCE DATE SHOWN ON THE CITIATION. You will not pay the fine unless you fail to complete your requirements. You are not eligible for this option if (1) the speeding violation is 25 mph or above the posted limit; (2) you hold a CDL; or (3) you have used this option within the past 12 months immediately proceeding the date of the citation to dismiss another citation. At the time of request you will be required to submit a copy of your valid Texas drivers license, a copy of your proof of financial responsibility and pay fees. Click here for the Driver Safety Course Form
If you wish to make any other arrangements not listed above, it will be necessary that you contact the court before your appearance date.
JUVENILES 16 OR YOUNGER MUST APPEAR IN OPEN COURT FOR ALL PROCEEDINGS ACCOMPANED BY A PARENT OR GUARDIAN BY THE APPEARANCE DATE ON THE CITATION. JUVENILES MAY NOT USE THE REPLY FORM TO MAKE AN THEIR APPEARANCE. A JUVENILE WHO FAILS TO APPEAR AT THE TIME AND DATE ON THE CITATION MAY HAVE THEIR LICENSE SUSPENDED AS REQUIRED BY LAW AND MAY BE TURNED OVER TO THE JUVENILE JUSTICE COURT FOR PROSECUTION.
Please click on a link below to read more detailed information about each topic. All are PDF format.